## FPGA 2002: Call for Papers

## **Tenth ACM International Symposium on** Field-Programmable Gate Arrays

Monterey, California February 24-26 2002

The ACM/SIGDA International Symposium on Field-Programmable Gate Arrays is the premier conference for presentation of advances in all areas related to FPGA technology. For FPGA 2002, we are soliciting submissions describing novel research and developments in the following (and related) areas of interest:

- **FPGA Architecture:** Combined FPGA fabric with system blocks (memory, processors, etc.), Logic block & routing architectures, I/O structures and circuits, new commercial architectures, Field-Programmable Interconnect Chips and Devices (FPIC/FPID), Field-Programmable Analog Arrays (FPAA).
- CAD for FPGAs: Placement, routing, logic optimization, technology mapping, system-level partitioning, logic generators, testing and verification, CAD for FPGA-based accelerators. Evaluation of sensitivity of tools used for architecture evaluation (i.e. VPR).
- Applications: Innovative use of FPGAs, exploitation of FPGA features, novel circuits, high-performance and low-power/mission-critical applications, DSP techniques, uses of reconfiguration, FPGA-based cores.
- **FPGA-based and FPGA-like computing engines:** Compiled accelerators, reconfigurable computing, adaptive computing devices, systems and software.
- **Rapid-prototyping:** Fast prototyping for system-level design, Multi-Chip Modules (MCMs), logic emulation.

Authors are invited to submit English language PDF of their paper (12 pages maximum) and panel proposals by September 28, 2001 by E-mail to fpga2002@xilinx.com. Notification of acceptance will be sent by November 21, 2001. The authors of accepted papers will be required to submit the final camera-ready copy by December 5, 2001. A proceedings of the accepted papers will be published by ACM, and included in the Annual ACM/SIGDA CD-ROM Compendium publication.

Address questions to: Steve Trimberger, Program Chair, FPGA 2002 fpga2002@xilinx.com

Xilinx phone: 408-879-5061 2100 Logic Dr fax: 408-559-7168

Santa Jose, CA 95124

General Chair: Martine Schlag, UCSC **Program Chair:** Steve Trimberger, Xilinx Publicity Chair: Russell Tessier, U. Mass.-Amherst Finance Chair: Scott Hauck, U. of Washington

## **Program Committee**

Ray Andraka, Andraka Consulting Richard Cliff, Altera Eugene Ding, Agere Systems Rajeev Jayaraman, Xilinx Arun Kundu, Actel Margaret Marek-Sadowska, UCSB Russ Tessier, U. Mass.-Amherst

Martin Wong, U. Texas

Mike Bershteyn, Cognigine Jamson Cong, UCLA J.M. "Marty" Emmert, Wright State U Scott Hauck, U. Washington Sinan Kaptanoglu, Adaptive Silicon Miriam Leeser, Northeastern U. Martine Schlag, UCSC Steve Trimberger, Xilinx

Vaughn Betz, Altera Andre DeHon, Caltech Tom Kean, Algotronix Wayne Luk, Imperial College Herman Schmit, CMU

Steve Wilton, U. British Columbia

Sponsored by ACM SIGDA, with support from Xilinx, Altera, Actel, and Cypress Semiconductor Please visit the web site <a href="http://www.ecs.umass.edu/ece/fpga2002">http://www.ecs.umass.edu/ece/fpga2002</a> for more information.