FPGA 2001: Call for Papers

Ninth ACM International Symposium on Field-Programmable Gate Arrays

Monterey, California February 11-13 2001

The annual ACM/SIGDA International Symposium on Field-Programmable Gate Arrays is the premier conference for presentation of advances in all areas related to FPGA technology. For FPGA 2001, we are soliciting submissions describing novel research and developments in the following (and related) areas of interest:

- FPGA Architecture: Logic block & routing architectures, I/O structures and circuits, new commercial architectures, Field-Programmable Interconnect Chips and Devices (FPIC/FPID), Field-Programmable Analog Arrays (FPAA).
- ♦ **CAD for FPGAs:** Placement, routing, logic optimization, technology mapping, system-level partitioning, logic generators, testing and verification, CAD for FPGA-based accelerators.
- ♦ **Applications:** Innovative use of FPGAs, exploitation of FPGA features, novel circuits, high-performance and low-power/mission-critical applications, DSP techniques, uses of reconfiguration, FPGA-based cores.
- ♦ **FPGA-based computing engines:** Compiled accelerators, reconfigurable computing, adaptive computing devices, systems and software.
- Rapid-prototyping: Fast prototyping for system-level design, Multi-Chip Modules (MCMs), logic emulation.

Authors are invited to submit PDF of their paper (12 pages maximum) by **September 29, 2000** via E-mail to fpga2001@cse.ucsc.edu. Notification of acceptance will be sent by November 22, 2000. The authors of the accepted papers will be required to submit the final camera-ready copy by December 6, 2000. Proceedings of the accepted papers will be published by ACM, and included in the Annual ACM/SIGDA CD-ROM Compendium publication.

Address questions to: Martine Schlag, Program Chair, FPGA 2001

Dept. of Computer Engineering, phone: (831) 459-3243 University of California, Santa Cruz fax: (831) 459-4829

Santa Cruz, CA 95064

General Chair: Scott Hauck, U. of Washington

Publicity Chair: Russell Tessier, U. Mass.—Amherst

Program Chair: Martine Schlag, UCSC

Finance Chair: Steve Trimberger, Xilinx

Program Committee

Ray Andraka, Andraka Consulting Jason Cong, UCLA Carl Ebeling, U. Washington Sinan Kaptanoglu, Adaptive Silicon Miriam Leeser, Northeastern U. Jonathan Rose, U. Toronto Charles Stroud, UNC-Charlotte Steve Wilton, U. British Columbia Mike Bershteyn, Quickturn Andre DeHon, Caltech Scott Hauck, U. Washington Tom Kean, Algotronix Wayne Luk, Imperial College

Martine Schlag, UCSC Russ Tessier, U. Mass.–Amherst Richard Cliff, Altera Eugene Ding, Lucent TingTing Hwang, Natl. Tsing Hua U. Arun Kundu, Actel Margaret Marek-Sadowska, UCSB

martine@cse.ucsc.edu

Herman Schmit, CMU Steve Trimberger, Xilinx

Sponsored by ACM SIGDA, with support from Altera, Xilinx, Lucent, Cypress and Actel.

Please visit the web site http://www.ecs.umass.edu/ece/fpga2001 for more information.